Schönberg - Varèse

Schönberg - Varèse

12 EUR10 EUR
Schönberg - Varèse
Hungarian National Philharmonic Orchestra, (dir. Zoltán Kocsis)
2004 © BMC Records #102

1. Arnold Schöenberg: Pelleas und Melisande, Op.5
2. Edgard Varèse: Amériques

Many hidden threads link the two compositions on this disc, despite the fact that they are apparently unrelated: one of them is a slightly megalomaniac farewell to great German romanticism, the other is a fine example of the new wave of experimentation that followed the Rite of Spring, and about which Stravinsky himself expressed his praise.
Zoltán Kocsis

Para pagamentos através de transferência bancária contacte-nos / For bank transfer payment contact us: