Péter Eötvös: zeroPoints / Ludwig van Beethoven: 5th Symphony

12 EUR
Péter Eötvös: zeroPoints
Göteborgs Symfoniker (Orquestra Nacional da Suécia) (dir. Péter Eötvös)
Ludwig van Beethoven: 5th Symphony
Ensemble Modern (dir. Péter Eötvös)

2001 © BMC Records | #63

World premieres constitute a major part of my repertoire, where my task is to find the performing technique most suited to fresh musical thoughts. I resolved to approach Beethoven's score in the same manner.
In this our modern age, a full orchestra is no longer necessary to produce a large orchestra sound; carefully designed electro-acoustical amplification will yield the same effect. In Beethoven's time, this could only be achieved by increasing the number of strings.

Péter Eötvös

Para pagamentos através de transferência bancária contacte-nos / For bank transfer payment contact us: