A short moment of zero g

12 EUR
A short moment of zero g
Daniel Erdmann's Velvet Revolution
Daniel Erdmann (tenor saxophone); Théo Ceccaldi (violin & viola); Jim Hart (vibraphone)
2016 © BMC Records #239
Daniel Erdmann, active as a member and coleader of many bands, had the sound of this trio in his ear, and looked for and finally found the musicians who would allow the inner sound to become a reality. A good ten years after Erdmann 3000, here is another band that totally bears his stamp, that of the tenor saxophonist and composer. At the same time, in the ensemble playing there is lots of leeway for the participants. Music of this kind is about freedom, about the freedom to improvise in relation to the composition, freedom of feeling, thinking, and desire.